2015 Fiction Competition

After our concert at The Globe on 14th December, the results of our 2015 fiction competition were announced by Juliet Foster, Chair of the Hay Writers’ Circle.

In first place was Jean O’Donoghue with God’s Waiting Room.  Second place went to Jan Newton for Ebb and Flow and Ange Grunsell was third, with Teasmade.  The winners received prizes in the form of book tokens for Booth’s Bookshop.

Our judge was Piers Wenger from Channel 4 who took time to critique all the entries and provide encouraging and thought-provoking feedback.  Our thanks go to him for his support and also to Juliet for organising the competition.


About thehaywriters

The Hay Writers : a highly active & forward thinking writing group based in Hay-on-Wye, the world famous 'Town of Books'. ✍️ In 2019 we celebrated our 40th anniversary.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.