Pick and Mix Temptations

DSCF5153

The next selection from our anthology is taken from Watching Me, Watching You by Juliet Foster.

‘I know you are watching me, watching you.  As I opened the five bar gate on my return home, you were sliding down the roof; it was a controlled slide, delivering you with great accuracy just above the suet ball holder, which was swinging from the gutter.  Just as you were about to swing with it, devouring the bird food in seconds, you saw me standing, watching you.  You changed your plan; you flicked the holder from the gutter, and let it drop into the undergrowth, where you hid with it.  I had to stop watching you, I could not see you.’

Pick and Mix is available from local bookshops and from Amazon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

