Books and Publications


By The Hay Writers – it’s Current Members and Alumni


Hay Writers’ Most Recent Anthology.

Pick and Mix front cover-page-002 (1)

– Pick and Mix: An Assortment of new work by the Hay Writers’

Published – November 15th 2015 by Read Fox Books.
Paperback – 97 pages  ISBN: 978-0993256424  

Price: £5.00 (+p&p)
Order –
Please contact our secretary via email –


Mark Bayliss

His debut novel, ‘The Lucidity Programme’ made it to #33 in its Amazon category alongside the likes of Dean Koontz and Paulo Coelho! Rare Earth‘ a dark thriller, involving a mineral theft conspiracy and land grab, set around the UNESCO town of Blaenavon – with an Australian influence. And ‘Valley Noir Valley Blanc‘ is an anthology of his favourite short stories, which includes the 2020 Henshaw International short story competition winner: ‘Taste the Darkness’.



Marianne Rosen

The Doors of Riverdell, The Halls of Riverdell and The Lights of Riverdell all available now (book 4 coming soon!)

Order via Oriel Books and all good booksellers.

The Riverdell Saga, a sexy, modern family saga set in the stunning rural town of Ludlow. If you love a large cast of dysfunctional characters mostly behaving badly, this is definitely for you.

A sexy modern family saga reminiscent of Mary Wesley’s The Chamomile Lawn.

Catch up with Marianne’s latest news on her instagram page – Instagram: mariannerosen.writer or her website –


Emma van Woerkom

Recent publications which feature Emma’s work.

Borders Cover

Poems from The Borders Edited by Amy Wack.

Publication Date: March 6, 2019
Publisher: Seren Books –

“Poems from The Borders is part of Seren’s pamphlet series celebrating the spirit of place. Featured poems range from “the spine of the A470”, through Monmouthshire, over the dramatic Brecon Beacons, and also through the Black Mountains towards Hay-on-Wye, towns in Herefordshire and Radnorshire and along rivers, the Wye and Severn.”

Christopher Meredith, Elizabeth Parker, Emma van Woerkom, Owen Sheers, Rhiannon Hooson, Nicholas Whitehead, Paul Deaton, John Powell Ward, Tracey Rhys, Ben Ray, Gareth Writer-Davies, Catherine Fisher, Philip Gross, Claire Williamson, Paul Henry, Nicholas Murray, Richard Gwyn, Fiona Sampson, Charles Wilkinson, Jonathan Edwards, Ric Hool, Paul Groves, Ruth Bidgood, Maggie Harris, John Barnie, Barney Norris, Simon Mundy.

watch the birdie

Watch The Birdie 
For The 67 Birds On The R.S.P.B. Red List.
(Poetry Anthology)
Beautiful Dragons Press, 2018
*Donations from the sale of this book will be sent to
Leighton Moss R.S.P.B. reserve.*

 75 poems by 75 poets responding to the birds on the R.S.P.B. Red List.

To order your copy you can buy via PayPal or email

Watch the Birdie –– £9.99 for one copy, £18.50 for two, £25 for three.
P&P £4 for 1 -3 copies £8 for 4-6.
Please pay via PayPal address

found me cover pic

– FOUND ME : Blackout Poems
Published – 2016 by Read Fox Books
Poetry Pamphlet – 24 pages  ISBN – 978-0993256455
Price – £3.00 (+p&p)
Order – SOLD OUT

*Shortlisted for Saboteur Awards – Best Poetry Pamphlet 2017*

Found Me is a collection of blackout poems, including accompanying images which Emma ‘discovered’ in the Hay Festival programme 2016. Limited to an edition of 100 signed and numbered copies. £1.00 from each copy sold will be given in donation to keep Hay-on-Wye Public Library open and professionally staffed.

**Emma’s work also appears in a number of anthologies.  To find out more follow this link –


Jan Newton

jan newton book launch book 2

Title – Remember No More
Published – 2017 by Honno Welsh Womens Press
Paperback – 302 pages  ISBN – 978-1909983564  Price – £8.99 paperback – £2.78 kindle
Order – Via Amazon – CLICK HERE

DS Julie Kite’s husband’s new job takes her away from urban Manchester to a new life in tranquil mid-Wales. On her first day, Julie is thrust unexpectedly into the centre of a murder investigation in a remote farming community. At the same time, Stephen Collins is set free from HMP Strangeways. He immediately makes his way back to mid-Wales, the scene of his heinous crime, in order to confront those who had a hand in his incarceration. The twists and turns of the investigation into the death of a solicitor force DS Kite to confront her own demons alongside those of her community.


Jenny Green : 

a foot in the bucket

Title – A Foot in the Bucket
Published – 2015 by Read Fox Books
Paperback – 248 pages  ISBN – 978-0993256417  Price – £8.99
Order – Send a cheque, made payable to Jenny Green to The Old Police House, Clifford, Herefordshire HR3 5ER. Don’t forget to include your address details and £2.80 postage.


Lynn Trowbridge : 

random ramblings

– Random Ramblings of a Nonagenarian
Published – 2016 by Read Fox Books
Paperback – 207 pages  ISBN – 978-0993256462  Price – £6.99
Order – via email – or send a cheque, made payable to Lynn Trowbridge to No. 6 Harley Houses, Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshhire HR3 5DZ. Don’t forget to include your address details and £2.80 postage.

front cover

– A Life is What You Get
Published – 2015 by Read Fox Books
Paperback – 288 pages  ISBN – 978-0993256400  Price – £6.99
Order -via email or send a cheque, made payable to Lynn Trowbridge to No. 6 Harley Houses, Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshhire HR3 5DZ. Don’t forget to include your address details and £2.80 postage.


Jenny Lees : 

TitleSeven Bands of Gold – Quartet  – Books 1, 2 & 3 
Published – 2013, 2014, 2017 by Barzipan Publishing
ISBN – 978-0957379244, 978-0992613303 & 978-0992613358
Price – Paperback £7.99 / Kindle £2.86
Amazon – Book 1 – First Love – CLICK HERE
Amazon – Book 2 – Sensual Love – CLICK HERE
Amazon – Book 3 (released June 2017) – Forbidden Love – CLICK HERE



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.